Biden commits to codifying Roe, we need to help him!

Yesterday, in a direct appeal to the American people, President Biden committed to codifying Roe v. Wade as the first bill sent to Congress if we protect and expand our congressional majorities in November.

This speech was a stark reminder of all that is at stake this election following the recent Dobbs decision. Biden zeroed in on, “the unbelievable fact that for the first time in our history, the Supreme Court didn’t just fail to preserve a constitutional freedom, it actually took away the right that was so fundamental to Americans. It took away a right.”

This is not normal.
It is not acceptable.
It can not be allowed to stand.

We have the power to change the trajectory of this country. Just six months ago, pundits and analysts were saying that there was virtually no path for Democrats to hold control of the House and Senate. Since the Dobbs leak, we have watched the impossible become possible. Indivisible activists have worked across the country to give us a real chance at holding congressional power. Expanding our majorities is now within reach.

We cannot do it without your help.

We have three weeks left to show MAGA Republicans what’s possible — three weeks to ensure forced-birth extremists don’t gain control of our government. Here’s what you can do to make sure it happens:

We are coming up on the final opportunities to act to defeat MAGA Republicans this cycle. With three weeks left, we know what’s at stake if we lose: Reproductive freedom, gun safety, marriage equality, the integrity of our courts, and more. Join us in the fight.

P.S. — If you’re looking for other opportunities to contact voters before election day:
October 25 Phonebank for Raphael Warnock at 6pm ET/3pm PT.
October 26 Phonebank for Mandela Barnes with the Truth Brigade at 6:30 ET/3:30pm PT.
November 1 Phonebank for Mandela Barnes at 6pm ET/3pm PT.
November 3 Phonebank for our West Coast Give No Ground candidates at 8pm ET/5pm PT.
November 4 Phonebank for our Midwest Give No Ground candidates at 5pm ET/2pm PT.
November 5 Phonebank for our East Coast Give No Ground candidates at 12pm ET/9am PT.
November 6 Phonebank for Katie Porter at 4pm ET/1pm PT.
November 7 Phonebank for our Southern Give No Ground candidates at 6pm ET/3pm PT.

--

--

Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store
Indivisible Guide

Indivisible is a locally-led, nationally coordinated movement-building progressive power in every state.