Feeling stressed about the midterms? Here’s your chance to act!

Join us in our get out the vote efforts.

We are one week out from the election and this is what’s at stake: If we lose control of Congress, it does not just mean that we can not move forward, it means that we sprint backwards with a Republican assault on our rights and freedoms.

What we do collectively over the next five days will determine which outcome we see.

We have opened up opportunities to phonebank every day starting tomorrow through election day. Join one. Join them all. All we ask is that you please join.

You are the last line of defense for our future.

Tomorrow, Thursday, November 3:
We’re having a voter contact bonanza with our West Coast Pod. We’ll be texting for Marie Gluesenkamp Perez (WA-03) and Kim Schrier (WA-08) while also phonebanking for Mary Peltola (AK-AL), Mark Kelly (AZ-Sen), Will Rollins (CA-41), and Jamie McLeod Skinner (OR-05) — RSVP to join us at 8pm ET/5pm PT.

Friday, November 4:
Our Midwest Pod will be hosting a national phonebank for Mandela Barnes — the race for the Senate seat in Wisconsin is incredibly close with polls showing Ron Johnson (who tried to help Trump steal the election) with a slim lead. Calls this week could be the difference between a 1pt win for Johnson or a 1pt win for Barnes. Let’s get out the vote in Wisconsin and hold the Senate. RSVP to phonebank with us at 5pm ET/2pm PT.

Saturday, November 5:
Our East Coast Pod will be joined by Secretary of Education Miguel Cardona for a national phonebank for John Fetterman. John Fetterman has been running an inspired campaign in Pennsylvania, firing up his base while reminding voters that Mehmet Oz is an out of touch elitist from New Jersey with negligible political experience. RSVP to join us at 12pm ET/9am PT.

Sunday, November 6:
Like Wisconsin, we have a razor thin margin for error in Georgia. We cannot afford to let Herschel Walker (and his draconian views on abortion) win. RSVP to phonebank for Raphael Warnock at 4pm ET/1pm PT.

Monday, November 7:

  1. Andrea Chalupa of Gaslit Nation joins us once again to lead a phonebank for Lauren Underwood (IL-14) and Mandela Barnes (Wisconsin — Senate). Word is Mandela Barnes may join us for a few minutes. Click here to RSVP for the 4pm ET/1pm PT phonebank.
  2. When that’s finished, hop over to join our South Pod to phonebank for Cheri Beasley and Raphael Warnock (one more opportunity for possible games and prizes) — RSVP to phonebank with our South Pod at 6pm ET/3pm PT.

That is six unique opportunities to ensure we get every vote possible for Democrats this election season. Help us bring this election home.

P.S. — Join us for our National Post-Election Call on Thursday, November 10 at 8pm ET/5pm PT. Two days after the election, join Indivisibles across the nation as we go over the current status of the election, discuss how Indivisible is preparing to push for change after November, and, most importantly, we’ll celebrate YOU and the tremendous work Indivisible leaders have accomplished in 2022.

--

--

Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store
Indivisible Guide

Indivisible is a locally-led, nationally coordinated movement-building progressive power in every state.